[POEM] ONE NIGHT IN BANGKOK

sitting by the empty Petchburi Road
under the colorful midnight
but still several cars on the road
it is my one night in Bangkok

may be you won’t believe that it was a long story
the recall of the flashback of many years
when Murray Heat said one night in Bangkok
made me viewed the city of imagination

still, i am sitting here alone
by the empty Petchburi Road of Bangkok
the imagination is dancing inside my mind
the story of you and me

i hear nothing but silence
may be Murray Heat is wrong
there is no angel sliding closer to me
nor any devil walking next to me

yes, it is like a chess game
like you said so many years to me
from the muddy river of Chao Paraya
next to the temple of Wat Arun
along the the road of Sukhumvit
until the empty night of Petchburi
and still, i can hear the song

Bangkok, i am here with you tonight
and telling you, this is my story
about my one night in you


(Petchburi Road – Bangkok, midnight 29-30 June 2013)

bk167

Tinggalkan Balasan

